Oh boy, it’s a big music release week so I will not be long-winded on the chit chatter today. Fans should rejoice we have Andre 3000 who dropped his new solo release, and after several years, 2 Chainz, and Lil Wayne reunite for Collegrove 2. Plus we have some new music from Terrace Martin and Gallant with their new collaboration Sneek, and of course we have Drake fattening us up with 6 new songs.

Andre 3000 – New Blue Sun

When the news spread that Andre 3000 was releasing new music this week the internet went crazy. What they were not expecting was for Andre 3000 to release an album without any words. Nevertheless, as a music enthusiast this peaked my ears to listen to his album New Blue Sun.

As a fan of jazz music, I began wondering if this was a jazz experitment album or a continuation of The Love Below. After my first listen, I would describe it as therapeutic harmonizing sounds. This project lines up with Andre 3000’s personality and offers us a glimpse into his inner state of being. I suggest you listen with open ears and enjoy the soothing sounds of Andre 3000.

2 Chainz & Lil Wayne

Ever since “Duffle Bag Boy” dropped in 2007, 2 Chainz and Lil Wayne have been going back in forth. Relax, I’m talking about the music, their relationship has blossomed to become one of mutual respect for each other which led to Collegrove their collaborative project dropping in 2016. Seven years later the two have linked up once again for “Collegrove 2.”

For those who are fans of Wayne and 2 Chainz Welcome 2 Collegrove picks up where the first installment left off. The guest features for the album include Usher, 21 Savage, Rick Ross, Benny The Butcher, Fabolous, Vory, and Marsha Ambrosius. My favorite tracks on the album include “Presha,” “Millions From Now,” “P.P.A.,” “Oprah & Gayle,” and “Big Diamonds.”

E -40 – Rule of Thumb (Rule 1)

30 plus years in the rap industry can make you a master. Just ask Vallejo native E-40 who recently celebrated his 56th birthday this week. E-40 is back with his 27th studio album Rule of Thumb (Rule 1). The guest features range, Too Short, Larry June, Mistah Fab, Gucci Mane, Trae The Truth, NBA Youngboy, LaRussell, and B – Legit.

It could become easy for a veteran artist to drop a project for a money grab. However, E-40 shows us that he is passionate about his craft as he sprinkles us with business savvy through out his project which in my personal opinion makes this worth picking up. With 23 songs to keep us full this holiday season be sure to save room for his dessert.

Terrace Martin & Gallant – sneek

Terrace Martin has been busy this year dropping four project this year alone. We can now add his fifth Sneek which looks to be a collaborative project with Gallant. The nine song project is full of sultry and smooth soundscapes along with Gallant’s skill for writing makes this a solid entry you will enjoy. Do yourself a favor and play this for your special person and enjoy some time away from the distractions whatever they may be.

Notable Releases


Drake released six new songs today for his For All The Dogs Scary Hours Edition.

Danny Brown

Detroit rapper Danny Brown is back with his sixth studio album Quaranta. The album is an instrospective of Danny’s life that touches on his past failings.

Lil Durk & OTF

Lil Durk and his OTF fam is back with a new project Nightmare in the Trenches. The project features guest appearances from Rob49, Icewear Mezzo, and YTB Fatt.

Enforcer Friday Playlist

Be sure to check the playlist for the latest entries this week. Have a good weekend.

Elvin Chambers