How are you all doing? Daunte Wright is the latest in a long line of bad policing in our country. When former officer Kim Potter mistaken her gun for a taser and killed Daunte Wright. My heart aches for Daunte because I know the anxiety that comes from being pulled over.

I know some people will not understand the stress that comes with being pulled over. However, I think it is time we start examining the mental anguish caused by police as a mental health crisis. Training police officers to better handle encounters is not enough, there has to be a commitment from us and all proprietary owners in the public and private sectors to end this.

T-Dubb O- Don’t Stop At Lights

Don’t Stop At Lights

T-Dubb O released his new album “Don’t Stop at Lights” today. This is the fourth project since his 2016 debut of “The Drop”. Dubb is a leader in this new generation of rappers who have shunned the big music industry standards and moves with his own independence and record label Audacity Music Group.

“Don’t Stop At Lights” features one of my favorite tracks “More Lit” that was released last month, and features several of his label mates, AMG Cody, Bo Dean, and Kizzle Mobbin. There is some St. Louis heavy hitters featured on the album as well, with Tef Poe on “Murda Drunk”, and Ju featured on “Killin’ EM”. Overall, T-Dubb O is releasing solid project after project and this should solidify his staying power locally and national as he pushes forward.

Conway The Machine- La Maquina

It seems like Griselda Records has been running their own race these days. With a movie soundtrack and releases from Benny the Butcher and Westside Gunn, it’s only right we get another release from Conway the Machine. “La Maquina” is Conway’s latest release and he picks back up like he never left.

What you can expect from “La Maquina” is good production and dope lyrics. In Conway’s verse on 6:30 he says, ‘If Westside Gunn is the brain, and Benny is the star, then you know I’m silly with the bars…Machine”. “El Maquina features production from Murda Beatz, Alchemist, Don Cannon and more.

A Room Full of Mirrors- RawaR

A month ago I got a message about a new video and found out about a new rap group. A Room Full of Mirrors is the collective of Daylyt, Punch (President of TDE), Nick Grant, Lyric Michelle, Jrias Law, Earlee Riser, Ichiban Don, and Billie Maree. They have released their latest single “Rawar” which is a lyric fest. Hopefully, a project will be coming soon from this tight-lip collective. In the meanwhile check out their video for “RawaR” below

Other Notables

#EnforcerFridays Playlist

Make sure you check out #EnforcerFridays for all my picks of the week below.

Elvin Chambers